MLA

Develop your core skills – mix and match: Make the most of these free half day and twilight training sessions focusing on Inspiring Learning for All (ILFA), Leadership Development and Teaching Outside the Classroom (TOTC) offered across the North, East, West and London areas of England. Participants can ‘mix and match’ up to three training offers per day. Click on the following link for further information and a booking form: http://www.mla.gov.uk/what/programmes/commissioning/CPD/leadership_further_professional_development

Safeguarding advice surgeries: These 1:1 and 2:1 50-minute advice sessions will offer cultural sector professionals the opportunity to address specific safeguarding issues with NSPCC Senior Consultants, to help update and improve child protection policies and day-to-day practices. Click on the following link for further information and a booking form: http://www.mla.gov.uk/what/programmes/commissioning/CPD/safeguarding_welfare

CPD opportunities in your region: Tailored activities to develop working practices with children and young people are also coming up in your region. Click on the following link for further information, or get in touch with one of the Strategic Commissioning contacts below:

http://www.mla.gov.uk/what/programmes/commissioning/CPD/CPD_opportunities_in_your_region

West

West Midlands – Jennifer.Bone@mla.gov.uk

South West – Jan.Horrell@mla.gov.uk

North

North East, North West, Yorkshire & Humberside – Eve.Pattinson@mla.gov.uk

 

East

East of England & East Midlands – Vikki@themightycreatives.com

South East – Trish.Popkin@mla.gov.uk

 

London

Special Educational Needs – Penny.Bull@mla.gov.uk

14-19 – Jan.Kofi-Tsekpo@mla.gov.uk

Funded by the MLA Strategic Commissioning programme.